​eGauge date formats

There are two common date formats currently in use: dd/mm/yyyy and mm/dd/yyyy. The date format shown in the eGauge interface will default to one of these two options.

Since firmware version 2.14, the date format used by the eGauge is dependent on the language requested by the browser. Browsers requesting en_US (US English) will see mm/dd/yyyy formatting, while all other English language options should show dd/mm/yyyy. Other date and time formats are displayed if the language selection is supported by the eGauge.

Devices on older firmware versions (prior to 2.14) will always display dd/mm/yyyy, regardless of the language request sent by the browser.

Please visit kb.egauge.net for the most up-to-date documentation.